top of page

psychotherapy

Here I present my treatment philosophy and my way of working.

For more information about the framework conditions pleas click here:

Fundamentals

In general, I follow scientifically based methods and professional guidelines.

I strive to embody a psychotherapy that is contemporary, humanistic, inclusive and progressive.

 

I see the different therapeutic approaches as important complementary perspectives for a holistic understanding of human beings. The choice of interventions depends on the respective indication, in particular your consent, the symptoms, professional arguments as well as my skills and beliefs.

The guideline procedure I work with is (cognitive) behavioral therapy. The name is too concise and thus potentially misleading. This form of therapy does not solely concentrate on behavior, but also on thought processes, emotions, physical processes, interactions and biographical backgrounds. 

Therapeutic Approach

Basically, I try to teach mindfulness, self-care and compassion. I also specialize in the inclusion of social identity characteristics (race, gender, class, disability).

 

My therapeutic perspective is characterized by the procedures of the so-called “third wave” of cognitive behavioral therapy. According to youlonely is an integrative (cross-diagnosis and therapy school) orientationattention to general human processes as well as a focus on mindfulness, compassion, emotions and biographically developed interaction patterns. You are  scientifically well supported and have proven to be effective in many areas of application. 

 

These procedures include, for example:

• ACT: Acceptance and commitment therapy (focus on mindfulness, acceptance, value orientation, flexibility)
• CFT: Compassion Focused Therapy and Mindful Self-Compassion (focus on (self-)compassion)
• EFT: Emotion Focused Therapy (focus on emotional processing)
• Schema therapy (focus on interpersonal behavior)

In addition to working on stressful/negative content, I think it is important that you also turn to positive aspects of life and yourself as part of therapy. This promotes the activation of “healthy” parts and maintains psychological balance. The promotion of resources, needs and value orientation, resilience and coherence (finding meaning) always accompanies the therapy process. To do this, I like to use methods from positive psychology as well as narrative and experience-oriented methods.

Here you will find further texts regarding Mindfulness and (Self-)compassion.

Diversity

I value diversity and feel personally and professionally committed to supporting people affected by discrimination.

I am therefore committed to greater consideration of the issues of gender, culture, race, class and inclusion of people with disabilities in psychotherapeutic care and am continuing my education in this regard. I have personal relationships and professional experiences with people who:


a) are BIPoC, expats, have migrated themselves or whose families have a migration history and/or
b) are LGBTQIA*, i.e. lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans*, inter*, queer, asexual/agender and/or
c) have physical or mental disabilities. 

Here you will find further texts regarding gender sensitive and culturally sensitive psychotherapy.

bottom of page

top of page

Psychotherapie

Hier stelle ich meine Behandlungsphilosophie, meine Arbeitsweise und Schwerpunkte dar.

Sie möchten einen Termin vereinbaren? Bitte lesen Sie zuvor die Rahmenbedingungen:

Grundhaltung

Allgemein orientiere ich mich an wissenschaftlich fundierten Methoden und beruflichen Richtlinien.

Dabei möchte ich eine Psychotherapie verkörpern, die zeitgemäß, humanistisch, inklusiv und progressiv ist.

 

Die verschiedenen Therapieansätze sehe ich als wichtige sich ergänzende Perspektiven für ein ganzheitliches Verständnis des Menschen. Die Wahl der Interventionen hängt von der jeweiligen Indikation ab, insbesondere Ihrem Einverständnis, dem Beschwerdebild, fachlichen Argumenten sowie meinen Fähigkeiten und Überzeugungen.

Das Richtlinienverfahren, mit dem ich arbeite, ist die (kognitive) Verhaltenstherapie. Hier sollte man sich von dem Namen nicht täuschen lassen: diese Therapieform konzentriert sich keineswegs allein auf das Verhalten, sondern genauso auf Denkprozesse, Emotionen, körperliche Prozesse, Interaktionen und biografische Hintergründe. 

Therapeutischer Ansatz

Im Wesentlichen versuche ich Achtsamkeit, Selbstfürsorge und Mitgefühl zu vermitteln. Zudem habe ich mich auf den Einbezug von sozialen Identitätsmerkmalen spezialisiert (race, Geschlecht, Klasse, Behinderung).

 

Meine therapeutische Perspektive ist geprägt durch die Verfahren der sogenannten "Dritten Welle" der Verhaltenstherapie. Ihnen gemeinsam ist eine integrative (diagnosen- und therapieschulenübergreifende) Ausrichtung an allgemeinen menschlichen Prozessen sowie ein Fokus auf Achtsamkeit, Mitgefühl, Emotionen und biografisch gewachsenen Interaktionsmustern. Sie sind wissenschaftlich gut untermauert und haben sich in vielen Anwendungsbereichen als wirksam bewiesen. 

 

Zu diesen Verfahren gehören zum Beispiel:

• ACT: Akzeptanz- und Commitmenttherapie (Fokus auf Achtsamkeit, Akzeptanz, Werteorientierung, Flexibilität)
• CFT: Compassion Focussed Therapy sowie Mindful Self-Compassion (Fokus auf Selbst-/Mitgefühl)
• EFT: Emotion Focussed Therapy (Fokus auf emotionale Verarbeitung)
• Schematherapie (Fokus auf zwischenmenschliches Verhalten)

Neben der Arbeit an belastenden/ negativen Inhalten finde ich es wichtig, dass man sich im Rahmen der Therapie auch wohltuenden/ positiven Aspekten des Lebens und der eigenen Person zuwendet. Das fördert die Aktivierung „gesunder“ Anteile und erhält das psychische Gleichgewicht. Die Förderung der Ressourcen, der Bedürfnis- und Wertorientierung, der Resilienz (Widerstandsfähigkeit) und Kohärenz (Sinnfindung) begleitet daher stets den Therapieprozess. Dazu bediene ich mich gerne Methoden der positiven Psychologie sowie narrativer und erlebnisorientierter Verfahren.

Hier finden Sie weiterführende Texte zu Achtsamkeit und (Selbst-)Mitgefühl.

Diversität

Ich schätze Diversität und fühle mich privat wie beruflich der Unterstützung von diskriminierungsbetroffenen Personengruppen verpflichtet. Daher setze ich mich für eine stärkere Berücksichtigung der Themen Geschlecht, Kultur, race, Klasse und Inklusion von Menschen mit Behinderung in der psychotherapeutischen Versorgung ein und bilde mich diesbezüglich weiter. Ich habe persönliche Beziehungen und berufliche Erfahrungen mit Menschen, die:


a) BIPoC sind, Expats sind, selbst migriert sind oder deren Familien eine Migrationsgeschichte haben und/oder
b) LGBTQIA* sind, also lesbisch, schwul, bisexuell, trans*, inter*, queer, asexuell und/oder
c) körperliche oder geistige Behinderungen haben. 

Hier finden Sie weiterführende Texte zu geschlechtersensibler und kultursensibler Psychotherapie.

bottom of page